Wednesday, 14 March 2012

Asia Cup 2012 Match Schedule

The Asia Cup 2012 tournament is a portion of Future Cricket Tour Programs (FTP) arranged by International Cricket Council (ICC). Bangladesh will host this tournament, beginning on March 12, 2012. In Asia Cup 2012 bilateral series, first ODI match would be between Bangladesh - Pakistan on Mar 11, 2012 at 14:00 standard time to become played at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur.

Cricket is nearly just like a religion within the Asian subcontinent. That's why the International Cricket Council hosts The Asia Cup every two years. It proves the dominance of a team from the Eastern region of the cricketing world. The Asia Cup 2012 also ensures to become high class International competition, featuring brand names India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and also the minnows Honk Kong and UAE. The same as other international cricket events, this series is likewise an element of the ICC’s innovative Future Tour Programs, an initiative to spread the sport of cricket over the globe.

Although China was interested to host the Asia Cup 2012 in Guangzhou, the ICC entrusted the hosting rights to Bangladesh. In fact, this is another time that Bangladesh actually reaches host a real coveted championship. The main event will begin in March 12, 2012 and continue nearly March 22. You will see the preliminary stage, where each team can play up against the opponent. The 2 teams which emerge while using the highest points goes forward in the finals. The many teams are strong, and it'll be described as a couple of time before the cricket fraternity finds out which team will likely be crowned Asian champions. For Top News Resources


Post a Comment